Hello, It’s Me

Greeting strangers! It seems like FOREVER since I wrote something here (January 1st to be exact). As usual, adulting has gotten in the way of writing, thinking, bathing… However, just because I haven’t posted anything, it doesn’t mean you haven’t been on my mind.

I did work on some unpublished posts and wondered if they were ever going to see the light of day. So, I got to thinking and decided that I was going to post it in a new series called ‘Hindsight.’ The purpose of this series is to catch you up on things that have happened in my life as well as bring some flavor back into our relationship (I love you)… This series will also have some insight to my current thoughts about my past experiences and how they have shaped me in the present day (Get it? Cause its Hind –sight? Get it? You got it. I’m funny.)

As part of my comeback (Move over Adele!), I will also work on another series called ‘The Harvest.’ This one is different from my other works because it involves art. This series was inspired by stories I have heard or been gifted through my most recent life experiences. You’d be surprised how much people are willing to share when you give them the time and space to do so. I have taken these stories and offered an artistic response to them as a way of honoring their strength and beauty. The art you will see in this series is comprised of drawing, painting, poems and even clay work. The stories will not be told so as to protect the people who shared them. Nevertheless, some essence of what they are going through or went through will be within the artistic response.

I will also work on posting some random stuff of my life as they pop up. I really hope ya’ll (country!) are as excited about my comeback as I am. I have so much to share that I feel like I’m going to overload on all these thoughts. Also, I know most of you are silent readers and rarely, if ever, comment on my posts. Just know that you are welcomed to comment and share your thoughts and experiences. Nevertheless, I will not tolerate sexism, racism, homophobia, transphobia, or any denigration of any person. You can share your thoughts in a respectful way and, as always, if you got nothing nice to say, then don’t say it.

Finally, I would like to keep doing artistic responses to people’s lives. If you have something you would like to share and have it transformed into an artistic response, please feel free to send me a private message or email.

As always, you guys rock. May you know happiness on this day. May you know peace. And may you be at ease.

Signing off, TWS

 P.S. Have Adele’s new song ‘Hello.’ Why? Çause it’s awesome!

Leave a Reply

