Harvest: Blooming

 

Blooming

Seeds I have planted.

A year it took.

Today they bloom, or so I think.

The prettiest of them all,

Bright yet coarse.

They seem ready for the outside world;

In a garden not my own.

A garden owned by a community of troubles.

I bring you my flowers,

I bring you my treasures,

In hopes that it will flourish your own.

 

This artist’s trading card was made during a meeting on the first week of classes. My fellow Expressive Artists created what they brought to their sophomore year or what they hoped to bring. I brought a flower in a garden, from seeds of knowledge I had picked the previous semester. I brought one beautiful flower eager to spread its joy, it’s beauty and its strength.

Signing Off, TWS

Leave a Reply

