Harvest: I am _____

sep 15

Sometimes we forget who we are.

‘I am a person.’

We lose agency and strength.

‘I am strong and in control.’

We start following.

‘I am a leader.’

We start disappearing.

‘I am here.’

Sometimes we need to be reminded.

‘I am. I am. I am.’

 

 

This trading card was made during a supervision meeting with my mentor. As I moved towards creating paths and connections with other beings in my field of work I found parts of me were vanishing. I saw parts of myself being molded and manipulated by other blacksmiths who had no experience with the precious metal that was my soul  and mind. I feared falling out of control. I feared not standing my ground. So, as I flipped through a Yoga magazine I stumbled upon this quote. I was reminded that I am the only blacksmith that can melt, mold and recreate me.

Don’t forget that. You’re your own blacksmith,  jeweler and model. You construct your life, you embellish it and you present i to the world. Remember, always remember, that you are. You are. You are. And without you there would be one less beautiful wonder to share with the world.

Signing off,  TWS

 

 

Leave a Reply

